akpdual.blogg.se

Tipper bandcamp
Tipper bandcamp












Got my suitcase by the door, because I can't take it any more, I know you'll understand. Your records were my guiding light, I have listened every night - my education is complete. Well I hope you find that place is everything you want, everything you need? You're living day to day, no food no electricity. The buses and the trains taking you away from me. Took the train to Parkway station, London's heart your destination, now I hope you're doing fine. Put your bottle in your bag, told them you would be right back, it was hours before they noticed you were gone. We wonder round these empty streets, talk about what's wrong and right, but it's really not the same. The girl from down the road that I choose to be with every night, she takes away the pain. You cannot live here anymore, there's better out there that's for sure - but I'm nothing on my own. Said that you'd be moving on, jumping on that train to Stardom, I'll be left behind. You taught me everything I know, been like a father to me, now you say it's time to go. Rattled round this empty house for fifteen years we've shared the pain of the drunken man below. You grab your book, we'll walk over to the cafe I think I'm falling in love, I've got a taste for the wildlife and the spray. I like to watch the sea, I like to sea the sun shine on the waves. Where you can explain the story of your life but don't ask me to tell you mine.Ĥ00 miles north of Carlisle where the trains come to a halt, we're getting on a boat, to take us even further from our homes. You grab your book, we'll make our way to the buffet What did you say - you'd like to hide away? I'm getting restless now, I need to get away fro the crowd. Somebody asks me when to get off, I say when the train comes to a halt. I watch in consternation, hoping nothing violent will kick off. The train stops at stations, people getting on and off. You sit across from me, reading something written by Genet, I'd like to talk to you but what is there that I could possibly say? Happy to be back now, doing my favourite thing again.Ĭrossing the country, watching from the window of my train. So give me a corner of the room and 'll stay sane. I'm reading news reports, about how we'll change So give me a corner of the room to go insane I'm reading news reports, they've downed another plane. I feel the winter wind it cuts through my veins, you look a different way but feel just the same.

tipper bandcamp

The city's shutters are calling time, I'm glad I found some time to be with you.

tipper bandcamp

We're like lambs to the slaughter, It's coming over the border. I feel the winter wind it cuts through my veins, you're wearing extra layers but feel just the same. The water's up to the waist line, the city's shutters are calling time but I've got time to spare and so have you. The light catches the water, we're in a different quarter.














Tipper bandcamp